SMMHEP currently has nine current trustees. All members are volunteers and are present or recently retired employees of the NHS and or academic institutions across Scotland.


  • Dr Jen Ahrens
  • Professor Douglas Blackwood
  • Dr Sheila Gilfillan
  • Dr Maddy Osborn
  • Dr Carol Robertson
  • Dr Robert Stewart
  • Dr Sarah Leslie (Volunteer Coordinator)
  • Dr Lindsay Mizen
  • Dr Jen Mutch
  • Dr Anita Ganai
  • Dr David Crossley
  • Dr Linda Treliving
  • Dr Ruth Soloman


  • Dr Chiwoza Bandawe

Honorary Treasurer (accounts management)

  • Iain MacLeod

IT support

  • Peter Falconer